E3 2020 Occasion Calendar: Xbox, Ubisoft, And Extra Upcoming Sport Occasions

E3 2020 Event Calendar: Xbox, Ubisoft, And More Upcoming Game Events

Like many different dwell occasions scheduled to happen this yr, E3 2020 has been canceled because of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. This marks the primary time within the expo’s 20-plus-year historical past {that a} bodily occasion is not going to happen in June, however there’ll nonetheless be loads of gaming information and bulletins to look ahead to this summer time.

Whereas a few of these occasions have even been bumped previous their beforehand scheduled dates–including a World of Warcraft: Shadowlands reveal, which has been moved from June 9–we’ll be preserving this calendar of occasions, previous and upcoming, as updated as potential because the E3 alternative streams roll out.

What Is Occurring As a substitute Of E3 This 12 months?

Though the ESA–the firm that organizes E3–will not maintain a digital various to E3 itself, a variety of recreation publishers have introduced they will be internet hosting their very own occasions and showcases all through the summer time. Microsoft, Ubisoft, Restricted Run Video games, and Devolver Digital are among the many firms which have expressed intentions to observe this route.

Within the lead as much as Xbox Collection X’s launch, Microsoft will air a month-to-month sequence of streams known as Xbox 20/20. This month’s presentation will happen on July 23 and give attention to first-party Xbox Collection X titles. Ubisoft, in the meantime, will maintain a Ubisoft Ahead digital occasion on July 12, whereas Devolver’s Devolver Direct presentation will air sooner or later prior, on July 11.

As we transfer deeper into the summer time and occasions proceed, we should always get a greater view of what the next-generation console launches are going to appear like. It is also seemingly we’ll be taught extra about video games from key publishers that have not held their very own press conferences or occasions but, corresponding to Nintendo and Sq. Enix. The latter is skipping one lengthy present this yr in favor of particular person recreation bulletins. These will happen all through July and August. The writer hasn’t indicated which video games to count on.

Though Nintendo usually airs a Nintendo Direct presentation forward of E3 each June, that might not be the case this yr. Studies have circulated that the corporate might be delaying its annual June Direct on account of “issues” which have arisen from the COVID-19 pandemic. Nintendo itself has not made any official bulletins but, however these studies say the Direct is predicted to air “late in the summertime.”

Sq. Enix, in the meantime, says it’ll maintain particular person recreation bulletins moderately than a giant E3-style occasion. As we noticed through the latest Marvel’s Avengers Warfare Desk, these smaller, extra targeted streams let the writer go additional in-depth than it may with conventional conferences, displaying extra gameplay and options than was beforehand potential.

Past recreation publishers, a variety of different digital gaming occasions might be happening this yr. The Sport Awards host Geoff Keighly has introduced the Summer season Sport Fest, which can run from Could to August and embody limited-time demos, recreation reveals, and extra. The Guerilla Collective Dwell occasion has been pushed to June 13 however a separate occasion targeted on black recreation creators was held on Sunday, June 7. GameSpot can also be internet hosting our personal multi-week occasion known as Play For All, which can characteristic gaming information, interviews, and previews whereas additionally elevating cash for COVID-19 reduction efforts.

E3 2020 Substitute Occasions Schedule

June 7

  • Guerrilla Collective Black Voices in Gaming — 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET

June 11

June 13

  • Guerrilla Collective Dwell — 9 AM PT / midday ET
  • PC Gaming Present — 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET
  • Future Video games Present — 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET

June 14

  • Guerrilla Collective Day 2

June 15

  • Guerrilla Collective Day 3

June 16

  • Steam Summer season Sport Competition — June 16 by means of June 22

June 18

  • EA Play Dwell 2020 — 4 PM PT / 7 PM ET

June 23

  • New Sport+ Expo — 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET

June 24

  • Pokemon Presents Occasion
  • Avengers Warfare Desk Stream

June 25

  • Cyberpunk 2077 Evening Metropolis Wire

June 27-28

  • BitSummit Gaiden

July 11

  • Tennocon
  • Devolver Direct

July 12

  • Ubisoft Ahead — 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET

July 23

  • Xbox Video games Showcase — 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET

You want a javascript enabled browser to look at movies.

Click on To Unmute

  1. The Historical past Of Militech, The Greatest Weapons Corp In The World | Cyberpunk Lore

  2. High New Video games Out On Swap, PS4, Xbox One, And PC This Week — September 6-12, 2020

  3. The Boys Season 2 Episode 3 Defined – Easter Eggs & Plot Breakdown

  4. The Evolution Of Iron Man In The MCU

  5. 5 Issues PS5 And Xbox X NEED To Repair | Era Subsequent

  6. High New Video Video games Out On Swap, PS4, Xbox One, And PC This Month — September 2020

  7. Marvel’s Avengers: Which Hero Is Proper For You?

  8. The Boys Season 2 Episode 2 Defined – “Correct Preparation and Planning” Easter Eggs & Plot Breakdown

  9. The Boys Season 2 Episode 1 Defined – “The Massive Trip” Easter Eggs & Plot Breakdown

  10. DC FanDome: Discover the Multiverse Trailer

  11. Tony Hawk’s Professional Skater 1 + 2 – Warehouse IRL Trailer

  12. Tremendous Mario 64, Sunshine, Galaxy, & Extra Coming To Nintendo Swap | Save State

Need us to recollect this setting for all of your units?

Enroll or Check in now!

Please use a html5 video succesful browser to look at movies.

This video has an invalid file format.

Sorry, however you possibly can’t entry this content material!

Please enter your date of start to view this video

JanuaryFebruaryMarchAprilMayJuneJulyAugustSeptemberOctoberNovemberDecember12345678910111213141516171819202122232425262728293031Year2020201920182017201620152014201320122011201020092008200720062005200420032002200120001999199819971996199519941993199219911990198919881987198619851984198319821981198019791978197719761975197419731972197119701969196819671966196519641963196219611960195919581957195619551954195319521951195019491948194719461945194419431942194119401939193819371936193519341933193219311930192919281927192619251924192319221921192019191918191719161915191419131912191119101909190819071906190519041903190219011900

By clicking ‘enter’, you conform to GameSpot’s
Phrases of Use and Privateness Coverage

Now Enjoying: GameSpot Play For All Opening And Tim Sweeney And Epic Video games Interview

Obtained a information tip or wish to contact us straight? Electronic mail [email protected]

Leave a comment